Bullet in a Maelstrom

The Largest Rodent

A Memory in the Rain

14 Comments

The sun rises,
The clouds burst,
Amidst the mist,
A memory churns,
Into the rain
It is hurled.
And then it beams into the sky,
Behind the mountain of joy.
The rain cedes
But leaves behind,
The seeds of a dream.

I clicked this photograph from the window of our car, in the German countryside. I have edited it to give it a prophetic look.
20120519-010419.jpg
For more of my photography, visit my Instagram: himanshusahay

Author: himanshusahay23

I am a 17-year old Indian student in Dubai, preparing for my transition to college in the United States this year. I am fanatically in love with cars, Manchester United, mathematics and crime fiction. Most of my articles have been written in odd places like washrooms and school buses, hope you like 'em! Cheers!

14 thoughts on “A Memory in the Rain

  1. Great picture, nice poem! Thanks for visiting my blog.

  2. Exceptional photo….your poem blew my mind – so emotionally evocative…I’ll be back…

  3. Brilliant depiction in rhythmic words that swirl! Sincerely Deborah

  4. Pingback: Another Rain Cloud « My Pathetic Attempts At Love

  5. well written dear

  6. Loved the poem u really have got words loved the picture great work!

  7. Gosh i looked at the picture again its stunning!

Leave a comment