Bullet in a Maelstrom

The Largest Rodent

Automobile Internship – Halfway Stage

Leave a comment

As you probably realized, I have stopped providing daily updates of my internship due to the repetitive nature of my work. However, I have almost reached the half way stage in the internship and I feel compelled to write another post about it.

By now, I have completed 4 out of the five levels of training courses. Jishar has been an excellent teacher and I feel much more confident around cars, since I can unhesistatingly work on most models now.

On the repairs side, I have repaired innumerable cars since my last post. I have worked on nearly every Peugeot car on the market and some notable non Peugeot models such as the Lexus ES300, the Nissan Patrol, the Chevrolet Tahoe, the BMW 750Li, the Audi A7 and the Porsche Cayman S. The repair work has been the same as before, replacing engine parts and repairing parts such as the injection system, the fuel pump and so on.

The internship has been thoroughly enjoyable and I enthusiastically look forward to the second half. It has helped drastically improve my skills with automobiles and I am sure that this will help me with various automobile projects in college.

I leave you now, with a few pictures from the past few days. Ciao!

20130512-024829 AM.jpg

20130512-024859 AM.jpg

20130512-024914 AM.jpg

20130512-024928 AM.jpg

20130512-024943 AM.jpg

Author: himanshusahay23

I am a 17-year old Indian student in Dubai, preparing for my transition to college in the United States this year. I am fanatically in love with cars, Manchester United, mathematics and crime fiction. Most of my articles have been written in odd places like washrooms and school buses, hope you like 'em! Cheers!

Leave a comment