Bullet in a Maelstrom

The Largest Rodent

Automobile Internship – 04/09/2013

Leave a comment

Hey guys! Had a great day at work today!

I reinitialized the fuel pump of a Peugeot 206 in the morning. Got petrol all over me with that!

Second, I replaced the battery of a Peugeot 3008 CC and worked on it’s fault diagnosis with the DIAGBOX (it’s just a laptop with a fancy name).

I was done by lunchtime and headed out to the cafeteria.

When I returned, I went in for my training session with the trainer, Jishar. We had a 3 hour long session where Jishar taught me about the fuel intake system in vehicles. This is a continuos course which will last for the next few weeks and will cover more complex topics in the future.

That’s it for today! Here are some pictures from te

20130413-110950 PM.jpg

The 207 on the lift.

20130413-111009 PM.jpg

The 207’s turbo engine.

Author: himanshusahay23

I am a 17-year old Indian student in Dubai, preparing for my transition to college in the United States this year. I am fanatically in love with cars, Manchester United, mathematics and crime fiction. Most of my articles have been written in odd places like washrooms and school buses, hope you like 'em! Cheers!

Leave a comment