Bullet in a Maelstrom

The Largest Rodent

The Liebster Award – My First!

6 Comments

Liebster Award

Four months ago, when I started this blog (January 6), if you were to tell me that I was going to win an award for it, I would have laughed it off. Today, that unlikely scenario has been realized. Four months of staying up late on school nights just to write articles has culminated in the gem known as ‘The Liebster Award’.

I would like to thank ThirdPlan8FromTheSun for considering me worthy of this award. I am indebted to him for this generous gesture.

In accepting this award, the recipient agrees to:
-Thank the person who gave the award and link back to their blog.
-Copy and paste the award to your blog.
-Share 5 blogs you have chosen to award and let them know by commenting on their blog.

After thinking long and hard for some time, I have come up with the following nominations for the award:

Rory in South Africa
Finding Subjects
LScott Thoughts
Mullings of Mind Tramp
Lauren Grace Evans

I only wish I could nominate a few more of the wonderful bloggers on the net. But alas, I have to stop at 5! Everyone out there is a great blogger on his/her own terms and it is really the work of a blogger that counts, not the number of awards he/she has won. So cheers to everyone of us who takes out time to use the wonderful tool that WordPress is!

Author: himanshusahay23

I am a 17-year old Indian student in Dubai, preparing for my transition to college in the United States this year. I am fanatically in love with cars, Manchester United, mathematics and crime fiction. Most of my articles have been written in odd places like washrooms and school buses, hope you like 'em! Cheers!

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award – My First!

  1. Congrats on your award…you are so deserving!

  2. What!! Indebted to me!! No way!! You deserved it!!

  3. Congratulations, you are very deserving and thank you so much for thinking of me!

Leave a comment