Bullet in a Maelstrom

The Largest Rodent

My First Photowalk!

3 Comments

I recently went on a photowalk through Dubai, with my uncle, shooting with his Canon 1000D. It was my first experience with a DSLR and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Here’s an unedited shot taken near the tallest building in the world, the Burj Khalifa.

Picture specifications – 34 mm, f/18, 13 seconds exposure time, ISO 100.

Do critique the shot; I will graciously accept any comments and suggestions from you.

20130430-034424 AM.jpg

Author: himanshusahay23

I am a 17-year old Indian student in Dubai, preparing for my transition to college in the United States this year. I am fanatically in love with cars, Manchester United, mathematics and crime fiction. Most of my articles have been written in odd places like washrooms and school buses, hope you like 'em! Cheers!

3 thoughts on “My First Photowalk!

  1. wow not bad for a start! We have the same camera model although I seldom use it now. Been fond of using just a mobile phone for instagram šŸ™‚ Keep it up!

Leave a comment