Bullet in a Maelstrom

The Largest Rodent

Automobile Internship – 04/16/2013

Leave a comment

Today, was a fun day at work!

In the morning, I underwent training in air intake systems with my trainer, Jishar. He explained the theoretical aspects of the topic first, then showed me an entire air intake system that was detached from a car and kept in the back office. About a hour and a half of training later, I went to the workshop.

The first car on the agenda was a beautiful white BMW 750Li. It required new spark plugs and a routine oil change. I thoroughly enjoyed working on a car like this, after nearly two weeks of working on Peugeots. Sixen and I completed this job my lunchtime and were well on schedule for a few more tasks.

After lunch, I returned to work on a Peugeot 308. It was a rather simple job requiring a change in the variable solenoid of the car. Soon, I completed it and headed to the control room.

There, I found the job order card for a Peugeot RCZ sports car and quickly snapped it up. The recent rains had created havoc in its engine compartment. We performed repairs on it’s turbo and changed its fuse box. Finally, we changed the engine oil. This job took much longer than expected. Thereafter, I performed Global Tests on two Peugeot 207s and called it a day.

On the way home, I spotted two sweet little classics in a public parking lot, just the right way to top off the day!

I will leave you now, with some pictures from today.

20130416-064413 PM.jpg

The Beemer 750Li. I opened it all up!

20130416-064446 PM.jpg

Sure looks odd in a workshop full of hatchbacks.

20130416-064457 PM.jpg

Under the 750’s hood.

20130416-064522 PM.jpg

The classic Mercedes that I spotted on the way home.

20130416-064528 PM.jpg

This Pontiac complemented the Merc.

Author: himanshusahay23

I am a 17-year old Indian student in Dubai, preparing for my transition to college in the United States this year. I am fanatically in love with cars, Manchester United, mathematics and crime fiction. Most of my articles have been written in odd places like washrooms and school buses, hope you like 'em! Cheers!

Leave a comment