Bullet in a Maelstrom

The Largest Rodent

Sleep Deal

5 Comments

My weekly thoughts:

Sunday 9.00 a.m. – I need more sleep.

Monday 12.00 noon- Sleep is awesome.

Tuesday 2.00 a.m. – To hell with sleep, I need to watch this show.

Wednesday 3.00 p.m. – I ate too much, now I’m gonna have to sleep at my study table.

Thursday 3.00 a.m. – Should I sleep? Nah, its the weekend. I can squeeze in another movie before daylight. (Note: The UAE follows the Friday-Saturday weekend system, don’t ask me why.)

Friday 2.00 p.m. – Mom shouts, “Get out of bed!”. I dutifully obey and go to the washroom and sleep in the bathtub.

Saturday – 11.59 a.m. – My brain says, “I’ve got school tomorrow. I better go to bed now’. What I do – Turn off lights, whip out iPhone.

Good night!

Author: himanshusahay23

I am a 17-year old Indian student in Dubai, preparing for my transition to college in the United States this year. I am fanatically in love with cars, Manchester United, mathematics and crime fiction. Most of my articles have been written in odd places like washrooms and school buses, hope you like 'em! Cheers!

5 thoughts on “Sleep Deal

  1. I liked the post…i enjoyed the message you relayed..thanks my brother!

  2. Cracked me up, this one!

  3. Great stuff mate!

Leave a comment