Bullet in a Maelstrom

The Largest Rodent

The Journey to the End of the Beginning

12 Comments

The accompanying picture is one that gently cradles one’s thoughts into the surreal. I clicked it at the Melk Abbey in Austria.
To different people, this picture may mean different things, but to me, it is ‘The Journey to the End of Beginning‘. It signifies the transition of a boy into a man. The tunnel of childhood is well lit, but it darkens towards the end. That is when a new light is seen, the light of adulthood.

20120407-003941.jpg

Author: himanshusahay23

I am a 17-year old Indian student in Dubai, preparing for my transition to college in the United States this year. I am fanatically in love with cars, Manchester United, mathematics and crime fiction. Most of my articles have been written in odd places like washrooms and school buses, hope you like 'em! Cheers!

12 thoughts on “The Journey to the End of the Beginning

  1. Cool post! Great picture! Thanks for stopping by and sharing.

  2. Great entry and lovely photo! Thanks for stopping by and sharing. 🙂

  3. Yes, Very nice and great photo. Thank you for mentioning it to me! Looking forward to more of your work! Have a great one. Tony

  4. Pingback: Burke Henry

  5. Pingback: Julie

  6. NIce interpretation!!

Leave a comment